I recently tried the new Rimmel Glam Eyes HD eyeshadows and they are absolutely FAB. Before I get into the actual eyeshadow, I need to say something about the packaging. The color palette is inspired from the UK flag and its so adorable…I think a part of me fell in love with the product without even putting it on.

What I loved most about the eyeshadow is that once I applied it on my eyes, the color still matched the color of the palette. There is nothing more disappointing then getting a really cool eyeshadow color and it looking different or not as intense once its on your skin. I have three colors, the purple reign, black cab and true union jack – loving the UK inspired names. I love all three colors in very different ways…black cab has black, grey and white colors which is a perfect night palette to hit the town. The purple reign is a bit more low key with its dark purple, light purple and pink where you can smudge different tones of purple for it to match any event. True union jack is a bit funkier with its dark blue, white and bright pink. I’m not big on these colors but the pink is really fun and I’m definitely planning on rocking that color soon.

All palettes have some sparkle and the shadows are crease and smutch proof, which is great for those long hours…nothing worse then some obviously over-worn shadow.  A definite must buy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

F X