Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Introducing the Tommy Hilfiger Fall/Winter Womenswear collection for 2012: a daring blend of classic and new prep that unfolds over three different Day Tripping adventures. There is a strong menswear influence throughout, reflecting the playful, tomboy spirit of the Tommy woman. Memorable looks are created by using layers upon layers–in an inherently American style–and mixing it up with patterns, textures, color blocking and broken silhouettes.

Inspired by a combination of Sixties minimalism and Seventies bohemia, Day Tripping, celebrates every woman’s love of homegrown adventure. It embodies the essential American pastime of rediscovering what lies in your own backyard and the transformation of the ‘old’ into something unexpected and wholly original.

I first went to the TH store in Mall of the Emirates to view the collection then made my way to the Harper’s Bazaar World of Fashion show where I got to view the new Fall Winter 2012 collection. The clothes were great, I loved most of their pieces. I wasn’t a huge fan of the styling…some things were never meant to be mixed with each other but other than that, gorgeous store, gorgeous store, beautiful people and the CUTEST little girl model…I died and went to heaven…caramel babies are my weakness (see below obsession).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

F X