Tags

, , , , , , ,

Last night some girlfriends and I decided to ditch the sand dunes for Buddha and took off to Thamel; Nepal. Sometimes you feel like you’ve done so much research that you know exactly what to expect but we were definitely wrong. Nepal is one of the most beautiful places in the world and what make it so beautiful is the people – always smiling and laughing; appreciating life as we all should. We are now staying at the Holy Lodge which is in a great location where the restaurants and nightlife is happening. The people there are amazing especially the owner who was kind enough to send us fried eggs this morning that he made himself. The only bad thing I could say about the hotel is that the bathrooms are really not great; lets just say that we have decided to wait to arrive in pokhara to shower haha.
image
I’ve learned a lot about the traditions and culture already; which I know now is that it’s the complete opposite of what I’m used to. I’m obsessed with the gorgeous rich colors everywhere and the Hole in the wall bars and restaurants.
image
Really looking forward to my trip tomorrow to Pokhara where things will be getting more active.
image