Tags

, , , , , , ,

I just got back to Dubai and everything was so crazy that I didn’t even have time to follow up on my Nepal diary when I was there. I went to Pokhara for 3 days and it was simply magical. Waking up every morning in the Shangri La with the view of the Himalayas; who can complain? Pokhara was very different from Thamel, being more green and adventurous.
IMG_1655[1]
My friends and I went zip lining on the world’s longest and fastest zip line and it was insane! The temples were amazing; the people were fabulous the scenery was to die for.
IMG_1810[1]
Shangri La is a great hotel to pick if you are staying in Pokhara but isn’t in the best location (you need to take a taxi to Lakeside if you want to walk around and shop or eat) but it’s pretty close to everything. The hotel itself was beautiful and clean, the rooms were great and the food was very yummy (which is a big deal with you are in Nepal). Nepal is definitely a must for anyone looking into trips in Asia. Let me know if you want more information on it :).
IMG_1638[1]
F X