Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Rihanna’s latest collaboration with M·A·C features the return of RiRi Woo, along with two new lipsticks: Pleasure Bomb and Bad Girl RiRi. Also featuring Nail Lacquer, Superslick Liquid Eye Liner, Veluxe Pearlfusion Shadow, Bronzing Powder and the double-ended 217 Blending Brush and the 239 Eye Shader Brush. This limited-edition collection is encased in exclusive white-pearl packaging with RiRi’s rose-gold detailing.
RiRi-Holiday-Beauty-72-102113
I still remember hearing about RiRi Woo coming out in the market and TAKING OVER. I also remember being really sad when I found out that it was totally sold out before I had the chance to buy it so I’m really happy to be able to finally post about some of the RiRi collections (unfortunately, still no sign of the RiRi Woo, I think this lipstick is going to haunt me for life). First and foremost, the packaging is beautiful. Whenever M·A·C has a special collection like villains, Archie Comics, Rihanna etc., you know its going to look amazing.

Here are my comments on the lovely products I got:

RiRi Pleasure Bomb & Bad Girl Riri Lipsticks
Both lipsticks had an amazing feel when worn. Both are very light on the lip and feel like a second skin which is great for women who don’t tolerate lipstick/lipgloss easily (women like me). They smell amazing and are completely matte but to my surprise, it didn’t dry my lips. Bad Girl RiRi is more of a daring shade and I would probably recommend it more for blondes where the Pleasure Bomb is a beautiful fuchsia that can be work more easily by all! Honestly, great lipstick but I’m sure that’s not news – M·A·C lipsticks are always amazing!
photo
Love, Rihanna Bronzing Powder
My first bronzing powder EVER was by M·A·C and you know what they say, once you go M·A·C you never go B·A·C·K. Again, the packaging is to die for. The powder has her initials with a big bronze powder R in the middle of it. I was a bit scared at the beginning that it would leave my skin looking orange but not at all. The brown color is bold and you can fix it as you please with a blush brush.
RihannaHoliday-BronzingPowder-Love,Rihanna-300
Veluxe Pearlfusion Shadow
The colors in this palette are a-m-a-z-e! Mainly glitz colors with pearl, bronze, rose, grey and black. The best thing about this palette is that its small, the colors are great for either simple or diva-luscious eye makeup and the pigmentation is very strong. If you look at the below pictures, you will see the traces of the colors on my finger tips by just lightly brushing my fingers through the palette. Don’t make the same mistake as me, run to M·A·C stores before they sell out – which they will.
photo
Cockiness (love the name) liquid liner
A gold liner with a lot of personality. I think this is a great buy for the more daring girls or for a cool concert but not for everyday wear. The liner is great and creamy with a brush that gives great precision. A good thing about it is that it lasts a super long time with bold coloring!
RihannaHoliday-EyeLiner-Cockiness-72
F X