Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve been getting a lot of emails about breakouts and I thought it was about time that I add my two cents. Dubai summers really don’t help with skin imperfections and there are some simple and cost effective ways of battling that. First and foremost, dehydration is a major cause of skin imperfections, you need to be drinking a lot of water if you want good skin so ditch the sodas and water up. Secondly, sleeping with makeup on is a huge no-no for so many reasons. Just how you rest, your skin needs to rest. What I do is wash my face with Clarins Extra Comfort Anti-Pollution Cleansing Cream every night, then I cleanse my face and finally add moisturizer before going to sleep.
photo 4
You don’t need to use an expensive moisturizer to get the job done, just make sure you use a special moisturizer for breakouts (some moisturizers are too oily). If you are breaking out, Fucidin is your best friend. Add a generous amount of it on spots for a couple of hours before sleeping.
photo 1
First thing I do when I wake up in the morning is wash my face with Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash (pink grapefruit facial cleanser), then put some day moisturizer with SPF to protect my skin from rays and add powder foundation. Something important to know is that foundation clogs your pores so if you have skin problems try to stay away from them, plus if you add Dubai humidity you’re really not doing your skin any favors. What I use is the Shiseido matte day foundation powder with SPF 30, removes all shine and lets your skin breathe.
photo 2
photo6
All in all, these are not special things. These are things you should be doing whether you have skin problems or not to maintain the health of your skin and keep it looking fresh and young. Hope this helps ladies!

F X