Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Last week I got the cutest little case from MAC who were doing the backstage makeup for the Fashion Forward shows in Dubai. Since I couldn’t make it there to see it for myself, I thought I would review the products sent to give you the yays and nays.

First, we have the Lustre Lipstick (shade cockney). Honestly, I love love love Russian Red and Ruby Woo but lipstick is so personal and dependent on personal preference, skin type, skin tone etc. I love matte reds and believe that gloss and glitz don’t mix with a gorgeous red lip so I wasn’t a fan. If you are a fan though, this lipstick is quite good, bold color, good miniaturization and well pigmented.

IMG_1508

Second, we have the ahh-mazing Bronzing Powder (shade refined gold). No words can do this powder justice. This bronzing powder is perfection. Other than Guerlain’s Terracota link here, nothing beats it!! If you’re on a budget, don’t even think twice!

IMG_1504

Third, we have the infamous Lip Pencil (shade redd). I would personally recommend to literally use this as a lipstick. It’s so smooth and well pigmented, it’s like ink on your lips and will give you a great long lasting red lip.

IMG_1506

Fourth, the Eye Pencil (shade Ebony). When it comes to eye pencils, I always love to use MAC because they are great, long lasting and well pigmented. For you ladies on a budget though, it may be a bit overpriced for a pencil so using a mass brand would also be fine (Rimmel, Bourjois, Make Up For Ever etc.)

IMG_1509

Fifth, the Extended Play Lash (shade endlessly black) is WOW. This lengthening mascara is fab-ulousss! If you’re looking for long separated lashes, this one is a definite yay. If you like long and bold, I would recommend to finish it up with a chubby mascara to create some clumping at the root which will give you a thicker result.

IMG_1505

Last but not least, the Brow Set in clear. This is greattt for eyebrows. What you do is draw your eyebrows with shadow or eyebrow pencil and then to set them and give them a more definite shape, you can add this product. This is GREAT!!

IMG_1507

FX